Delivery note

Today Media Agencies send a delivery note to the Creative Agencies via e-mail.

Because the delivery note already contains 80% of the AdTicket info, Medibel+ made it possible to generate a delivery note in a digital format. Thanks to this technology Media Agencies can generate and send a delivery note as an XML file to a Creative Agency. These Agencies can transform, via a Java applet, the delivery note into an AdTicket of which already 80% of the AdTicket fields are filled out.

For more info about the functionalities of the Java applet, please contact us via telephone:
+32 (0)51-26.68.02

Click here to download the Java applet.

AdTicket

Medibel+ AdTicket standard: an innovation in Europe

General info

As from the spring of 2005 advertisers have the possibility to forward the information about an ad enclosed within the PDF. In the classical procedure advertisers fax a number of data about the ad (e.g. publication date, contacts...) to the recipients of the advertising material. Medibel+ developed an AdTicket, which allows customers to send the PDF with the embedded metadata in one document. The AdTicket can be filled out by means of a plug-in, which first of all has to be installed within Acrobat Professional. This is a unique procedure, which has been used successfully by some Medibel+ members since the beginning of 2005. Major advantages of this method: no more faxes, the PDF and the accompanying info constitute a whole, no extra fax costs...

Quite recently the Medibel+ AdTicket concept was adopted by the Ghent PDF Workgroup (GWG), a leading international organisation of printing industry suppliers and associations – including Medibel+ – which promotes the use of PDF workflows in the printing and advertising industry through the design and distribution of practically-oriented specifications and procedures.

The internationalisation of the Medibel+ Ad Ticket is a significant evolution, since it allows the Belgian advertising agencies to deliver material to foreign publishers as well via the GWG custom panels (see the link at the bottom of this page for more information).

If you are interested to start with the AdTicket flow, please contact us at +32 (0)51-26.68.02.

For any further information about the AdTicket flow: click here.

The Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in

Click here to download the Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in for Adobe Acrobat Professional 6.0/7.0 (only for MAC OSX)

*** Important for Pitstop 8 users ***

Click here to download the Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in for Adobe Acrobat Professional 8.0 (only for MAC OSX) in combination with Pitstop Professional 8

Click here to download the Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in for Adobe Acrobat Professional 9.0 (only for MAC OSX) in combination with Pitstop Professional 8

*** Important for Pitstop 9 users ***

Click here to download the Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in for Adobe Acrobat Professional 8.0 (only for MAC OSX) in combination with Pitstop Professional 9

Click here to download the Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in for Adobe Acrobat Professional 9.0 (only for MAC OSX) in combination with Pitstop Professional 9

Click here to download the Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in for Adobe Acrobat Professional X/XI (only for MAC OSX) in combination with Pitstop Professional 9

*** Important for Pitstop 10/11/12 users ***

Click here to download the Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in for Adobe Acrobat Professional X/XI (only for MAC OSX) in combination with Pitstop Professional 10/11/12

The Ghent PDF Workgroup Custom Panels

Click here to download the GWG Custom Panels v1.1.

Delivery note

Actuellement, les agences média envoient par e-mail aux agences créatives une note d'envoi.

Puisque la note d'envoi contient presque 80% de l'info AdTicket, Medibel+ a développé des possibilités pour générer une note d'envoi numérique. Grâce à ce développement, les agences média peuvent générer et envoyer une note d'envoi sous format XML à une agence créative. A l'aide d'un java-applet, ces agences peuvent transformer cette note d'envoi en AdTicket dont 80% des champs sont déjà remplis.

Pour plus d'infos sur les fonctions de java-applet, svp contactez-nous au numéro de téléphone: +32 (0)51-26.68.02

Cliquez ici pour télécharger le java-applet.

AdTicket

Le standard Medibel+ AdTicket: une primeur européenne

Info général

A partir du printemps 2005, les annonceurs ont la possibilité d'incorporer dans le PDF des données concernant leur publicité. Jusqu'ici, les annonceurs devaient, lors de la réservation d'une publicité, envoyer aux réceptionnaires, à côté de leur matériel, un fax reprenant toute une série de données (date de publication,données de contact, …). Ceci est la procédure classique. Medibel+ a fait développer un AdTicket qu’on peut compléter à l’aide d’un plug-in. Tout d’abord, il faut installer le plug-in sous Acrobat Professional. Les clients peuvent désormais transmettre les métadonnées et le PDF de leur matériel en un seul document. C'est un procédé unique qui a eu beaucoup de succès chez quelques membres de Medibel+ depuis début 2005. Les principaux avantages de cette méthode sont: plus besoin de fax, PDF et info accompagnante sont groupés, plus de coûts de fax supplémentaires,...

Ce qui est nouveau, c’est que le concept Medibel+ AdTicket a aussi été repris par le Ghent PDF Workgroup (GWG), une organisation internationale qui fait autorité. C’est un groupe international d’associations du secteur graphique – dont Medibel+ et de fournisseurs, qui stimule le recours à des flux de travail PDF dans le monde graphique et publicitaire par le développement et la distribution de spécifications pratiques et de méthodes de travail.

L'internationalisation du Medibel+ Ad Ticket est important, dans le sens que les agences publicitaires belges, pourront désormais livrer également aux éditeurs étrangers grâce à ces panneaux personnalisés GWG (pour plus d'info, voir le lien en bas de page).

Si vous êtes intéressé à commencer avec le flux d'AdTicket, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter au
+32 (0)51-26.68.02.

cliquez ici.

Le plug-in AdTicket de Medibel+

Téléchargez ici le Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in pour Adobe Acrobat Professional 6.0/7.0 (seulement pour MAC OSX)

*** Important pour les utilisateurs de Pitstop 8 ***

Téléchargez ici le Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in pour Adobe Acrobat Professional 8.0 (seulement pour MAC OSX) en combinaison avec Pitstop Professional 8

Téléchargez ici le Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in pour Adobe Acrobat Professional 9.0 (seulement pour MAC OSX) en combinaison avec Pitstop Professional 8

*** Important pour les utilisateurs de Pitstop 9 ***

Téléchargez ici le Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in pour Adobe Acrobat Professional 8.0 (seulement pour MAC OSX) en combinaison avec Pitstop Professional 9

Téléchargez ici le Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in pour Adobe Acrobat Professional 9.0 (seulement pour MAC OSX) en combinaison avec Pitstop Professional 9

Téléchargez ici le Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in pour Adobe Acrobat Professional X/XI (seulement pour MAC OSX) en combinaison avec Pitstop Professional 9

*** Important pour les utilisateurs de Pitstop 10/11/12 ***

Téléchargez ici le Medibel+ AdTicket plug-in pour Adobe Acrobat Professional X/XI (seulement pour MAC OSX) en combinaison avec Pitstop Professional 10/11/12

Les custom panels du Ghent PDF Workgroup

Téléchargez ici le GWG Custom Panels v1.1.